Category: 2008-09

ELW Cyclocross – Otterspool Park, 25th October (NWCCA round 7)

Apologies for the delay in posting results here… I’ve been away for a few days. The usual freezing wind it seems took hold on Saturday. A great account of the race from Alan Dorrington is here. Results Full results here

NWCCA Round 6 – Lune Cyclocross report and results

Adrian Dalgleish organised on behalf of the Lune RCC their last Open promotion of the year – round six of the North West Cyclo-cross Association league 2008/9 – on a new course at Halton Army Barracks, near Lancaster. This is

Boggart Hole Clough Cyclocross results, 12 October 2008

Report from organiser Mick Style – thanks Mick Over 120 riders enjoyed a day’s racing in the autumn sunshine in the North West League’s 5th event at Bogart Hole Clough in Blackley, Manchester on a well received 1.3m new course

NWCCA Round 4, Clayton Vale

Yorkshire’s Scott Thwaites made the short trip over the Pennines and took the honours at the Eastlands-Sports City ‘Cross in Manchester, the fourth round of the NW Cyclo-Cross League. Richard Wilkinson of the Sport Beans-Wilier team followed up his win

National Trophy round 1: Abergavenny

The North West riders didn’t all get things their own way in round 1 of this year’s National Trophy series yesterday in Abergavenny. Paul Oldham (Hope Factory Racing) had to settle for second place in the main event with last

Seconds away… round 2: Murray takes Horwich victory

Hope Factory Racing’s Keith Murray took victory for Ipswich’s Nathan Millar on Sunday at Horwich, both opting not to ride the National Trophy event. The NWCCA event organised by Horwich CC saw 76 finishers – yet another impressive turnout. FULL

Scorton Scramble: Wearmouth visit pays off

A visit from County Durham by Stuart Wearmouth (Picarsso-Pulman RT) paid off and sent Stuart home with some valuable early-season points at trhe Scorton Scramble on Sunday. The North West cyclocross season opener took place in pleasant weather but the


Transponders to be returned…

Please click here.