Weaver Valley Cyclocross, 7 October 2007

Weaver Valley CC’s event enjoyed its usual popularity this year in glorious ‘cross conditions on the fast but technical course.

The StartDave Brailsford (pictured left) came away with the win he’d been threatening at Leverhulme Park three weeks earlier in the main race, marking out his territory for the season’s senior trophy. The main event at Pignut Hill was marred by a nasty pile up resulting in a complicated leg fracture for Matt Winston, who is currently recovering in Crewe hospital.

First Junior was Andrew Davies, also of Horwich CC, whilst Huddersfield visitor Richard Binks took the veteran 40s race from Paul Watmough.

Macclesfield’s Lewis Burke was the fastest from a field of 16 in the youth race, whilst Sam Turton showed he meant business in the U12 race, which again enjoyed a sizable field.

Images here on the Weaver Valley website 

Full results courtesy here (click ‘more’)

1 Andrew Davies Horwich CC
2 Niall Robinson Chester RC
SENIOR / Vet / Women / Jun
1 David Brailsford Horwich CC
2 Rob Pugh Liverpool Century RC
3 Richard Binks Triangle RT- Bianchi
4 Simon Watts Lune RCC
5 Matthew Harwood Evans Cycles Race Team
6 Martin Kitchin Horwich CC
7 Kevin Walford Patterson Training
8 Adrian Dalgleish Lune RCC
9 Rashad Sadat  
10 Anthony Morris  
11 Paul Whatmough Shepherds Cycles
12 Jeffrey Standley Lakes RC
13 Ray Pugh Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC
14 Simon Harding  
15 Steffan Chandler Horwich CC
16 Adrian Lawrence Lancashire RC
17 Mick Style Manchester Whlrs Club
18 Paul Hudson Kinesis UK
19 Scott Morley Lune RCC
20 Matthew Steane Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
21 Dean Smith Liverpool Century RC
22 Alex Stock  
23 David Headon Horwich CC
24 Alan Dorrington Horwich CC
25 Mike Gordon  
26 Andy Duffield Alpha RC/Team Corley Cycles
27 Colin Davies Eastlands Velo
28 Kevan Underhill Weaver Valley CC
29 Martyn Smith Lancaster CC
30 Nick Butterworth Weaver Valley CC
31 Danny McLoughlin Liverpool Century RC
32 Luke Beswick Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
33 Paul Flynn  
34 Andrew Stanistreet Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC
35 Andrew Preston  
36 Eric Taylor Horwich CC
37 Martin Sackfield Leigh Premier RC
38 Andrew Nichols Chester RC
39 Christopher Gregory Weaver Valley CC
40 Graham Voss  
41 Andrew Davies Horwich CC
42 Michael Duviau Horwich CC
43 Ian Small Zodiac CRC
44 Leslie Charnley Weaver Valley CC
45 Stuart Johnson Zodiac CRC
46 Alan Shuttleworth Altrincham RC
47 Dave Evans  
48 Peter Watson Horwich CC
49 John Partington  
50 Graham Gregory Weaver Valley CC
51 David Smith  
52 Eleanor Underhill  
53 Ian Calderbank  
54 John Gore Ribble Valley CRC
55 Steven Meyerhoff  
56 Niall Robinson Chester RC
57 Reginald Stanistreet Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC
58 David Susjhiewiz  
59 Daniel Reilly Mossley CRT
60 Karen Payton CC Lancashire
1 Samuel Turton Ribble Valley CRC – Juniors
2 Christian Braybrooke Eastlands Velo
3 Bryn Davies Eastlands Velo
4 Robert Armstrong Ribble Valley CRC – Juniors
5 Alexander Braybrooke Eastlands Velo
6 Tom McGuinness Mossley CRT
7 Fabian Brennan  
8 Matthew Walls Eastlands Velo
9 Bill Cooper Red Rose Olympic CC
10 Moira Davies Eastlands Velo
11 Oliver Payton  
12 Clare Gore Red Rose Olympic CC
13 Matthew Braybrooke Eastlands Velo
14 Lily McGuinness Mossley CRT
15 Becky Sackfield  
16 Chris Sackfield  
17 Amber Whatmough Shepherds Cycles
18 Aidan Lawrence  
1 Richard Binks Triangle RT- Bianchi
2 Paul Whatmough Shepherds Cycles
3 Jeffrey Standley Lakes RC
4 Ray Pugh Liverpool Mercury (Dolan) CC
5 Mick Style Manchester Whlrs Club
1 Eleanor Underhill  
2 Karen Payton CC Lancashire
1 Lewis Burke Macclesfield Wheelers
2 Daniel Whelan Yasumitsu Schlapp
3 Jack Bowyer Eastlands Velo
4 Christopher Latham Eastlands Velo
5 Sophie Gore Sport City Velo
6 Drew Fitton Mossley CRT
7 Hannah Layland Mossley CRT
8 Andrew Nixon Red Rose Olympic CC
9 Jack Cooper Red Rose Olympic CC
10 Lewis Barry Eastlands Velo
11 Rebecca Preece Red Rose Olympic CC
12 Zoe Armstrong Ribble Valley CRC – Juniors
13 Ryan Whatmough Shepherds Cycles
14 Connor McGillick Mossley CRT
15 Simon Winston VC St Raphael
16 Megan Boyd Ribble Valley CRC – Juniors