CSP Hope Tech Cross – Waddow Hall – NWCCA Round 7 – Results, Report and Video


Benjamin Mashiter (Furness Future Flyers), Giles Drake (Leisure Lakes Bikes.com) and Martha Gill (PH-MAS Cycling) completed a weekend double by taking victories in their races at Waddow Hall organised by Cycle Sport Pendle.

In the Senior/Junior race, Giles lead from the start and took a comfortable win from Alex Jones and Scott Wilson (Manchester Wheelers). Joesph Peatfield (Horwich CC) led the Juniors in with 6th place overall.

Roy Davies (Roy Davies Cycles) used his mountain bike and great handling skills to take the win from Mick Style (Manchester Wheelers) and visitor Andrew Carr (Sowerby Bros Cycles) in the Veterans & Women’s race. Marth Gill finished in 31st place overall to take victory in the Women’s category.

Michael Hall (Furness Future Flyers) took a well deserved win in the Youth race from visitor Eddie Townend (Pedalsport) and Under 14 winner Isaac Peatfield (Bolton Hot Wheels CC). Corrine Hurton (Beacon Wheelers), Kim Baptista (Mid Lancs BMX) and the promoting club’s Georgia Ashworth (CSP) took the top 3 places in the under 16 girls category, they each also finished in the top10 of the race.

Matti Egglestone (Beacon Wheelers) and Tyler Koch (Mossley CRT) took 2nd and 3rd in the Under 14 category behind Issac Peatfield.
Maisy Vasic (Eastlands Velo) took victory in the Under 14 Girls category from Lucy Naylor (CSP) and Melissa Boylin (Bolton Hot Wheelers CC).

Benjamin Peatfield (Bolton Hot Wheels CC) secured 3rd victory for the family winning the Under 12 boys from Matthew Baptista (Mid Lancs BMX) and Zack Harrop (Manchester BMX Club). In the Under 12 Girls Tilly Percy (Salt Ayre Cog Set) took the honours over teammate Nancye Roberts and Mossley CRT rider Erin Corrigan.

The Under 10 & 8s race saw another massive field with over 40 riders finishing the race. This race has been the most hotly contested race at every NWCCA round this season.
Benjamin Mashiter took 2 wins from 2 after winning the East Liverpool Wheelers event the previous day at Otterspool Park in Liverpool. Dan Eastham (Red Rose Olympic) improved on Saturday’s 5th position to take 2nd place from Henry Cowell (Furness Future Flyers).
Eva Newby (Furness Future Flyers) prevented a 4th win for the Peatfield’s by winning the Under 10 Girls race, leaving Imogen Peatfield (Bolton Hot Wheels) in 2nd and Esther Wong (Salt Ayre Cog Set) in 3rd.

In the Under 8 boys Felix Cuerden (Bolton Hot Wheels CC) took the win from Connor Pickering (CSP) and Jack Livesey. Megan Lloyd was victorious in the Under 8 Girls, with Grace Porter (Bolton Hot Wheels) and Emma Poulston rounding out the top 3.

Many thanks to organiser Mark Turner, Cycle Sport Pendle club members/family/friends, Waddow Hall Staff and League Volunteers for a fantastic day’s racing and very tasty Bacon butties!