Madison ‘Cross: Oldham and Denning cruise to the win

Madison Fun / ChaosIn the inaugural NW Christmas Madison Cyclocross, on a testing and exciting course at Clayton Vale in Manchester, Hope Factory Team’s Paul Oldham was a cut abovce the rest, propelling himself and Craig Denning (Sports Coaching) to a comfortable win. Dave Haygarth (Wheelbase) and Simon Watts (Unattached) paired up and were the only couple to finish on the same lap. Will’s Wheels pair Nick Shaugnesy and John Shaw finished in third place.

The U12s race was won by Drew FItton (mopssley CRC) and Jack Sadler (Gill Cycles), whilst the battle in the Youth race was taken by flying Eastlands Velo pair Jack Bowyer and Lewis Burke.
For full results, and photos from Nigel Bowyer, click ‘more’ below.

Please use the comments section below or the forum to give feedback on the course.

Under 12?s

1st 160 Drew Fitton Mossley CRT

Jack Sadler Gill Cycles

2ND 161 Christian Braybrooke Eastlands Velo @ 0-16

Alex Braybrooke Eastlands Velo

3rd 164 Sam Turton Ribble Valley @ 0-58
Robert Armstrong Ribble Valley
4th 162 Matthew Braybrooke Eastlands Velo @ 2-49
Bryn Davies Eastlands Velo
1st 176 Jack Bowyer Eastlands Velo @ 43.45
Lewis Burke Eastlands Velo

2nd 183 Chris Latham Eastlands Velo @ 2-25
Martin Woffindin Eastlands Velo

3rd 178 Tom Armstrong Ribble Valley @ 3-58
Dan Whelan Eastlands Velo

4th 180 Chris Schofield Mossley CRT @ 5-59
Josh Penrice Eastlands Velo

5th 181 Jack Humphreys Red Rose @ 8-23
Jack Sadler Gill Cycles

6th 182 Lucas Tilston Eastlands Velo @ 10-53
Jessica Anderson Yasumitsu-Schlapp

7th 177 Jack Newman Eastlands Velo @ 12-13
Jack Penrice Eastlands Velo

8th 179 Simon Winston VC St Raphael @ 1 Lap
Dominic Lyons Mossley CRT

1st 108 Craig Denning Sports Coaching UK 56-59
Paul Oldham Hope Racing

2nd 119 Dave Haygarth Wheelbase @ 6-23
Simon Watts Unattached

3rd 117 Nick Shaugnessy Wills Wheels @ 1 lap
John Shaw Wills Wheels

4th 109 Ray Pugh Liverpool Mercury
Jack Spiers Wheelbase

5th 105 Rob Pugh Liverpool Century
Dean Smith Liverpool Century

6th 112 Michael Armstrong Ribble Valley Juniors
Paul Anderson Yasumitsu-Schlapp

7th 122 M. McPhillips Stockport Clarion
Julian Mortel Stockport Clarion

8th 115 Sean Beswick Buxton CC @ 2 laps
Mark Francis CTTC

9th 118 Mick Styles Manchester Wheelers
Simon Cunningham Stockport CC

10th 101 Phil Braybrooke Sportcity Velo
Colin Davis Eastlands Velo

11th 116 John Gillmore East Liverpool Wheelers
Marc Theunissen Evans Cycles

12th 102 Eric Taylor Horwich CC
Mike Dunstall Horwich CC

13th 114 Richard Barrett Ride On @ 3 laps
Julie Barrett Ride On

14th 107 Martin Woffindin Eastlands Velo
Len Woffindin Sportcity Velo

15th 120 Jay Heywood Unattached
Chris Turner Unattached

16th 104 Ian Small Zodiac CRC
Bob Barber Southend Wheelers

17th 123 Rob Harvey Unattached (solo)

18th 121 M. Smith Lancaster CC @ 4 laps
Liz Housley Lancaster CC